Andy Power took the UK Championship for the second time in the last 4 years years in 2016 and will be looking to defend the title in 2017.


Nigel Harrhy co owner of Barston Lakes in Solihull accepted the invitation to organise the event in 2009 and at fairly short notice took up the challenge and arranged the 4 round series, culminating in the eventual winner - Tommy Pickering! 

Past winners

  • 1984 Dick Clegg
    1985 Dennis White
    1986 Bob Nudd
    1987 Stan Piecha
    1988 Tommy Pickering
    1989 Steve Canty
    1991 Alan Scotthorne
    1992 Alan Scotthorne
    1993 Darren Davies
    1994 Tommy Pickering
    1997 Will Raison
    1998 Dave Harrell
    2001 Mark Harper
    2002 Jamie Masson
    2003 Jamie Masson
    2004 Andy Oldham
    2005 Sean Huggins
    2006 Jon Arthur
    2007 Jon Arthur
    2008 Paul Coyle
    2009 Tommy Pickering  
    2010 Grant Allbutt
    2011 Jason LeBosquet
    2012 Marc Rodger
    2013 Andy Power
    2014 Rob Wooton
    2015 Jon Arthur
    2016 Andy Power

(some years missing due to information not being available, please let us know if you are aware of any of the missing information)

2009 Results    2010 Results   2011 Results

Results 2012  Results 2013  Results 2014 

Results 2015  Results 2016

In 1998, the full series didn't go ahead. with a poor turnout on the first match of the year on the river Trent, the organiser decided it wasn't worth running the whole series, but the anglers present decided to fish the match anyway, and it was won by the Match Fishing editor Dave Harrell, therefore Dave has now been credited with that years title.